# Washington University McKelvey School of Engineering



ENGINEERS' HONORS CEREMONY

2020

## DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING

### OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Gabrielle Altman

Anna Eddelbuettel

Michelle Hedlund

Esion Lin

Hannah Pang

Xinmeng Qiao

Aadit Shah

### OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Rachel Jakes

Camryn Kenkel

Rachel Rhyner

Emily Stranne

Jane Zha

Jessica Zhang

### **OUTSTANDING SENIOR ACHIEVEMENT AWARD**

Anna Eddelbuettel

### **OUTSTANDING RESEARCH AWARD**

Maddy Goedegebuure

### THE ENTREPRENEURIAL SPIRIT AWARD

Joe Beggs

### STUDENT ADVISORY BOARD DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Brennan Kandalaft

Kyle Nicholson

Mollie Seidner

### BMES STUDENT CHAPTER DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Oluwatomisin (Tomisin) Akinyemi Michelle Hedlund

### DEPARTMENT AWARD FOR EXEMPLARY LEADERSHIP

Rama Balasubramaniam

### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Jai Rudra

## DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

### ERNEST D. WEISS JUNIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Anchengcheng (Ann) Zhou

### ERNEST D. WEISS SENIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Finn Voichick

### **OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD**

Renhao Liu

Riley McCuen

Sarah Peiffer

### **OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD**

Alex Baker

Agneesh Dasgupta

Danny Aguirre Duran

Noah Goldstein

Aubrey King

David Lie-Tjauw

Utkrista (Uki) Malla

Arthur Rattew

Emme Wiederhold

Mariah Yelenick

### AWARD FOR PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE

Julia Downey

Jackie Wong

### **OUTSTANDING TEACHING AWARD**

Henry Chai

## DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERING

### THE DAVID H. LEVY OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

Amelia Delzell

Jessie Korovin

Yuqi Liu

Patrick Naughton

### THE RUSSELL R. PFEIFFER OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD

Katy Mockett

Zach Vernon

Sierra Wang

### THE RICK GRODSKY ESE AWARD FOR TECHNICAL ACHIEVEMENT

Jack Hyde

### THE PROFESSIONAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Anton Salem

### OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STUDENT ASSISTANT TO THE INSTRUCTOR (AI) AWARD

Eric Cawi

### 2019-2020 OUTSTANDING TEACHING AWARD

ShiNung Ching

Matthew Lew

### DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY, ENVIRONMENTAL & CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

#### GRADUATE STUDENT RESEARCH AWARD

**Dissertation Award** 

Drew DeLorenzo

**Research Impact Award** 

Mary Abernathy

Necip Uner

**Zhongyang Wang** 

Xuanhao Wu

### GRADUATE STUDENT TEACHING ASSISTANT AWARD

Onochie Okonkwo

Stephen Sharkey

THE DUAL DEGREE SENIOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Kaseba Chibwe

THE SS & IMF MARSDEN SENIOR PRIZE

Saima Choudhury

Nicholas Matteucci

ST. LOUIS SECTION AICHE VIRTUS DYNAMICA SCHOLARSHIP

Barathkumar Baskaran

THE KLEMM OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD

Allyson Persky

ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT SOPHOMORE AWARD

Michael Casey

Kaitlyn Moran

CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Peng Bai

## DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING & MATERIALS SCIENCE

### ERWIN C. HOELSCHER MEMORIAL OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

Jacob Graham

Marie White

### **GUSTAV MESMER PRIZE FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT**

Bernardo Amaral Neves

Samuel Friedrich

Lucca Paletta

### JOSEPH RAZEK PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING JUNIOR

Jonathan Richter

### KENNETH L. JERINA PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING DUAL-DEGREE OR TRANSFER STUDENT

Rachel Lockwood

Simone Raeth

Shuhan Zhang

### LINDA KRAL PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING ACCOMPLISHMENTS IN AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

Justin Kransdorf

Marie White

### AMERICAN SOCIETY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERS OUTSTANDING MEMBER

Matthew Celentano

### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Ruth Okamoto

### OFFICE OF THE DEAN

### THE ANTOINETTE FRANCES DAMES AWARD

Cameron Michael Bleem

Isaac Thomas Bock

Yuangi Cai

Michael G. Casey

Kathleen Cheng

Nu Ri Choi

Emily Cohen

Grayson Derossi

Thomas Gerald Emerson

Michael P. Ginn

Mae Helen Hubel

Ian Croby Hudson

Samantha Grace Kaiser

Aidan Matthews Kelley

Mindy Liu

Kathleen Lyn Lund

Samuel Joseph McGarey

Kaitlyn Grace Moran

**Edward Francis Morris** 

Joshua David Pullen

Michael Yang Qiu

Dawei Shen

Robert Aaron Slutsky

Aaron Jacob Stein

Rishab Govindraj Vadvadgi

Tianqi Wu

Zachary Lee Young

Yifan Zhang

#### VALEDICTORIANS

Alexander Jordan Baker

Barathkumar Baskaran

Saima Haque Choudhury

Yoon Ho Raphael Chung

Tianci Hu

Jessie Israel Korovin

Nicholas John Matteucci II

Patrick Ryan Naughton

Joseph Lucca Paletta

Finnegan Shown Voichick

### 2020 NSF GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP RECIPIENTS

Anna Marie Powell Eddelbuettel

Jacob Joseph Graham

Caleb Ji

Elisabeth Anna Jones

Sydney Michelle Katz

Nicholas John Matteucci

Xiaohong Tan

Hannah Maria Zmuda

### TRUMAN SCHOLAR

Zach Eisner

### BARRY GOLDWATER SCHOLAR

Lily Xu

