

Washington University McKelvey School of Engineering

# E N G I N E E R S ' H O N O R S C E R E M O N Y

2021

## DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING

#### OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Zane Ahlfinger Cameron Bleem Kathleen Cheng Kaitlyn Hardesty Alec Huang Edward Morris Samantha Olson Kaixin Pan Michael Qiu Cydne Ratliff Rishab Vadvadgi Irene Zhou

#### OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Spencer Blackwood Daniel Fu Rachel Jakes Benjamin Johnston Camryn Kenkel Ziyuan (Arthur) Li Rachel Rhyner Emily Stranne John Wang Zizhen (Jane) Zha

OUTSTANDING SENIOR ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Zachary Eisner

Jessica Zhang

OUTSTANDING RESEARCH AWARD

Rama Balasubramaniam Benjamin Johnston

THE ENTREPRENEURIAL SPIRIT AWARD
Will Esseks

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD Emily Ray

Andrew Whitaker

### DEPARTMENT AWARD FOR EXEMPLARY LEADERSHIP

Pranav Maddula Henry Roseman

### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Nathaniel Huebsch

### DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

#### ERNEST D. WEISS JUNIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Katie Lund

### ERNEST D. WEISS SENIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Ann Zhou

### OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD

#### Max Camp-Oberhauser

Michael Ginn

**Reshad Hamauon** 

### OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

#### Alex Baker

York Liu

### Utkrista Malla

Sarah Peiffer

Jason Ren

Ben Warner

### Ethan Zheng

#### AWARD FOR PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE

### Alexis Costales

Will Wick

### AWARD FOR RESEARCH EXCELLENCE

Aidan Kelley

Tong Wu

### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

William Richard

## DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERING

### THE DAVID H. LEVY AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

Nathaniel Rodriguez Zachary Vernon

### THE DAVID H. LEVY OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

William Gardner Hannah Lester Xinquan Liu Katy Mockett

Joshua Peck

### THE RUSSELL R. PFEIFFER OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD

Thomas Emerson Leo Karp

Meagan Konst

5

Allison Todd

Caitlind Walker

#### THE RICK GRODSKY ESE AWARD FOR TECHNICAL ACHIEVEMENT

Ishan Gauli

### OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STUDENT ASSISTANT

TO THE INSTRUCTOR (AI) AWARD

Tingting Wu

### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Jim Feher

## DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY, ENVIRONMENTAL & CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

### GRADUATE STUDENT RESEARCH AWARD

### **Dissertation Award**

Xuanhao Wu

Annual Research Impact Award

Yichao Han

Youngju Lee

Zixuan Wang

### GRADUATE STUDENT TEACHING ASSISTANT AWARD

Eric Husmann Onochie Okonkwo

### P. RAMACHANDRAN GRADUATE SCHOLAR AWARD

Payton Beeler

### ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT SOPHOMORE AWARD

### Joseph Kim Kenneth Li

THE KLEMM OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD

Michael Casey Kaitlyn Moran

### THE SS & IMF MARSDEN SENIOR PRIZE

Ally Persky

### THE DUAL DEGREE SENIOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Marino Aldaz Cuevas Rachel Blow

AICHE VIRTUS DYNAMICA AWARD

Katie Halwachs

### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Avni Solanki

# DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING & MATERIALS SCIENCE

### AMERICAN SOCIETY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERS OUTSTANDING MEMBER

Mitry Anderson

Luke Solondz

### JOSEPH RAZEK PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING JUNIOR IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

John Christensen

Samuel Ginsberg

Mae Hubel

### LINDA KRAL PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING ACCOMPLISHMENTS IN AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

Samantha Hudson

Jonathan Richter

### KENNETH L. JERINA PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING DUAL-DEGREE OR TRANSFER STUDENT

Brannon Boyd Hailey Hayes Aidan Murphy Patrick Smith

### GUSTAV MESMER PRIZE FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT

William Hurley Jonathan Richter Yenan (Daniel) Shen

### ERWIN C. HOELSCHER MEMORIAL OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

Chase Hartquist William Hurley Yenan (Daniel) Shen

### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Emily Boyd

### OFFICE OF THE DEAN

### THE ANTOINETTE FRANCES DAMES AWARD

Alec Alameddine Ulysses Atkeson Asher Baraban Matthew Billings Perry Brody Jeffrey Candell Edward Chandler Neha Damaraju Ritu Dave Kaan Dincer Shifan Dong Carolyn Duncan Robert Fuchs Camila Garcia-Novelli Ritvik Illindala Amay Kejriwal Joseph Kim Louis Kotler Jeremy Kunen Kenneth Li Caleb Liu Sushruth Manchineella Bochun Mei Kyle Montgomery Jacob Sandler Eshan Sane Scott Sirri

Yiwen Song

Katherine Stender-Moore Charlotte Weixel Jacob Wheelock Haowei Wu Ian Youth Yanpeng Yuan

Zelin Zhong

### VALEDICTORIANS

Ian Hudson Rachel Jakes Camryn Kenkel Shuhao Li Ally Persky Jonathan Richter Robert Slutsky Daniel Sosebee Jess Zhang Ann Zhou

### 2021 NSF GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP RECIPIENTS

Madeleine Goedegebuure\* Katelyn Miyasaki\* Eleanor Degen Andrew Ells Ethan Genter Chase Hartquist Christine Lucky Jonathan Smith Kyle Thomas Lily Xu • honorable mention

### RALPH S. QUATRANO PRIZE

Hannah Smith

