

# Washington University McKelvey School of Engineering

ENGINEERS' HONORS CEREMONY

2022

### PROGRAM

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

#### WELCOME

Dean Aaron Bobick

#### PRESENTATION OF DEPARTMENT AWARDS

Biomedical Engineering Lori Setton

Computer Science & Engineering Roch Guérin

Electrical & Systems Engineering Bruno Sinopoli

Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering Kathy Flores

Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science Philip Bayly

#### PRESENTATION OF SCHOOL AWARDS

Antoinette Frances Dames Awards and Valedictorians Chris Kroeger

McKelvey Engineering Awards *Aaron Bobick* 

Reception immediately following in the Whitaker Atrium

## DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING

#### OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Neha Damaraju

Ritu Dave

Carolyn Duncan

Ritvik Illindala

Joshua Josef

Sushruth Manchineella

Bochun Mei

Alicia Repka

Eshan Sane

Charlotte Weixel

#### OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Zane Joseph Ahlfinger

Cameron Bleem

Kathleen Cheng

Rishab Govindraj Vadvadgi

Mohammad Hadji

Kaitlyn Hardesty

**Edward Morris** 

Kaixin Pan

Michael Qiu

Zhuodong Zhou

#### **OUTSTANDING SENIOR ACHIEVEMENT AWARD**

Noah Bryson

## DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING

#### **OUTSTANDING RESEARCH AWARD**

Francesca Bonetta-Misteli Mike Ling Zhuodong Zhou

#### THE ENTREPRENEURIAL SPIRIT AWARD

Haleigh Pine

#### DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Evan Morris

#### DEPARTMENT AWARD FOR EXEMPLARY LEADERSHIP

Mohammad Hadji Melissa Pear

#### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Michael Vahey

## DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

#### ERNEST D. WEISS JUNIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Camila Garcia-Novelli

#### ERNEST D. WEISS SENIOR AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

Katie Lund

#### **OUTSTANDING SOPHOMORE AWARD**

Michael Filippini William Sepesi

Nina Tekkey

#### **OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD**

Lane Bohrer

Will Rowe

David Wrenner

Ian Youth

#### OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

Ben Hammer

Minsung (Michael) Joo

#### AWARD FOR RESEARCH EXCELLENCE

Samatha Kodali

Shixuan (Jack) Zhai

#### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Dennis Cosgrove

## DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERING

#### THE DAVID H. LEVY AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

Caitlind Walker

#### THE DAVID H. LEVY OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

James Cevasco

Thomas Emerson

Thomas Goon

Leo Karp

Meagan Konst

Weijia Li

Yueheng Shi

Allison Todd

Caitlind Walker

#### THE RUSSELL R. PFEIFFER OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD

Jackson Cox

Kaitlin Day

Peter Jakiela

Cassie Jeng

Amay Kejriwal

Olivia Schriber

Brian Sun

Jacob Wheelock

#### THE RICK GRODSKY ESE AWARD FOR TECHNICAL ACHIEVEMENT

Jacob Wheelock

## THE OUTSTANDING GRADUATE STUDENT ASSISTANT TO THE INSTRUCTOR (AI) AWARD

Addison Schwamb

#### THE OUTSTANDING DOCTORAL DISSERTATION AWARD

Weidong Cao

Suranjana Samanta

Oumeng Zhang

#### THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Chuan Wang

### DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY, ENVIRONMENTAL & CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

#### **DISSERTATION AWARD**

Jeffrey Czajka

#### GRADUATE STUDENT RESEARCH IMPACT AWARD

Jingyao Li

Deoukchen Ghim

Shubham Agrawal

Payton Beeler

#### GRADUATE STUDENT TEACHING ASSISTANT AWARD

Matt Lima

#### THE P. RAMACHANDRAN GRADUATE SCHOLAR AWARD

Stephen Sharkey

#### THE DUAL DEGREE SENIOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD

Wentao Dai

#### THE SS & IMF MARSDEN PRIZE

Jiayuan Ma

## THE ST. LOUIS SECTION AICHE (AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERS) VIRTUS DYNAMICA AWARD

Kaitlyn Moran

#### THE KLEMM OUTSTANDING JUNIOR AWARD

Joseph Kim

Kenny Li

#### ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT SOPHOMORE AWARD

Jupjeet Dhingra

Michael Ferzoco

Yash Singh

#### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Kimberly Parker

## DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING & MATERIALS SCIENCE

#### AMERICAN SOCIETY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERS OUTSTANDING MEMBER

Andrew Bergantz

Jackson Kipper

### JOSEPH RAZEK PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING JUNIOR IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Ethan Bandick

Devin Fredericks

Thomas Rexing

Jacob Sandler

## LINDA KRAL PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING ACCOMPLISHMENTS IN AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

Miles Petersen

Angelo Hawa

## KENNETH L. JERINA PRIZE FOR OUTSTANDING DUAL-DEGREE OR TRANSFER STUDENT

Kyle Krippner

#### **GUSTAV MESMER PRIZE FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT**

Mae Hubel

Samuel Ginsberg

John Christensen

#### ERWIN C. HOELSCHER MEMORIAL OUTSTANDING SENIOR AWARD

Mae Hubel

#### CHAIR'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHING

Jackson Potter

#### OFFICE OF THE DEAN

#### THE ANTOINETTE FRANCES DAMES AWARD

Vishal Agarwal	Levi Kaster
Adelia Bergner	Anna Li
Jake Browning	Shicheng Li
Hannah Chen	Ningyue Liang
Jiazhou Cheng	Chih-Yang Lin
Catherine Corley	Jaimie Lin
Nicholas Crispino	Brendan Long
Jupjeet Dhingra	Alexander McCormick
Nicholai Dimov	John Passyn
Robert Ellis	Rishi Patel
Drew Fabian	Yash Singh
Michael Ferzoco	Nirali Somia
Michael Filippini	Benjamin Standaert
Sarah Finer	Zhiyi Tang
Natalie Fulton	Julia Tompkins
Jiayuan Gao	William Urdahl
Anya Gupta	Jake Valentine
Blake Heller	Vinay Viswanathan
William Houser	Matthew Weinberg
Eric Jia	Amaya Wiekerson
Cameron Kalik	Muhan Yu

#### VALEDICTORIANS

Cameron Bleem

Isaac Bock

Reggie Cai

Michael Casey

Kathleen Cheng

Grayson Derossi

Tim Dong

Thomas Emerson

Michael Ginn

Leo Karp

Aidan Kelley

Katie Lund

Sam McGarey

Kaitlyn Moran

Josh Pullen

Michael Qiu

David Shen

Aaron Stein

Katie Stender-Moore

Zach Young

Alan Zhu

#### RALPH S. QUATRANO PRIZE

Caitlind Walker

